



Dated: 05th October, 2020

F. No. GGSIPU/NSSCELL/2020/395

OFFICE ORDER

The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, in exercise of powers conferred upon him under NSS Manual of National Service Scheme Act, 2006 is pleased to nominate two new members (Deans of USS) of University as Advisory Committee Members for NSS Cell, GGSIPU.

1. Prof. Dhananjay Joshi, Dean USE, GGSIPU

2. Prof. Amar Pal Singh, Dean, USLLS, GGSIPU

The NSS Advisory Committee is apex body for implementation of NSS at University level. The Programme Coordinator will approach the University Advisory Committee for approval of NSS budget, covering NSS activities and establishment expenditure of NSS cell and also programme activities to be undertaken during the year. The University Advisory Committee should meet at least twice a year to review, plan and monitor the NSS activities.

GGSIPU NSS Cell welcomes both the esteemed members to the family of GGSIPU National Service Scheme, to advice on program planning and development of NSS activities. The term of office of the members shall be till a new Advisory committee is constituted, whose term is usually for a period of 3 years.

GGSIPU NSS Cell appreciates and offers gratitude while thanking the former esteemed members of the University Advisory Committee for NSS Cell:

1. Prof. Neena Sinha, Dean, USMS, GGSIPU

2. Prof. Shruti Agarwal, Dean, USBAS, GGSIPU

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Prof. B.V. Ramana Reddy) NSS Prog. Coordinator, GGSIPU NSS Cell

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (for kind info. of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 2. AR to Registrar (for kind information of Registrar)
- 3. Prof. Dhananjay Joshi, Dean, USE, GGSIPU
- 4. Prof. Amar Pratap Singh, Dean, USLLS, GGSIPU
- 5. Prof. Neena Sinha, Dean, USMS, GGSIPU
- 6. Prof. Shruti Agarwal, Dean, USBAS, GGSIPU
- 7. Head UITS with the request to please upload on the University website. (Through Email)
- 8. Guard File